Happy Memorial Day!

Image by Lubos Houska from Pixabay

Hi there! Aren’t these the most colorful books you’ve ever seen?

What do books have to do with Memorial Day,? Well you might ask.

This is actually something I should have told you about on Friday and Saturday (when I was so busy celebrating Towel Day–ack!–missed opportunity to promote Douglas Adams books and some others maybe).

Bookshop.org, a “chain” (??) of online bookshops an online platform for brick-and-mortar indie bookshops and anyone else who thinks it would be fun to run a bookstore, will enter your name into a contest if you buy a book from them this weekend.

And here are the official rules.

Ends at 11:59 p.m. on May 27 (that’s today) (or it was today, depending).

And here’s the link to my bookshop, Debbi Mack’s Books and More.

Someday, I’ll organize the place properly halfway decently.

PS: I am affiliate. That’s okay, right? 🙂

And what do you mean “no purchase necessary”?

Am I missing something here?

This entry was posted in Books, Bookstores, Holidays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment